2021 New Mexico Music Award Winners Announced

The 2021 New Mexico Music Awards were held on Sunday, July 25th, 2021 in Albuquerque. Awards were given out in 40 categories including country music, Latin, Blues, Jazz, Folk, Indie Rock and other genres and for non music categories including best recording engineer, best mastering engineer, best producer and best album of the year.

Best album went to Kipp Bently of Santa Fe for his Americana album Rose of Jericho. The Norman Petty Producer Award went to Tom (Panda) Ryan for his recording of Ronny Cox-Live at the Kitchen Sink. Best song honors went to Santa Fe’s Busy McCarrol for her composition Divided States. The Carlsbad band Stranded took home Modern Rock Honors, the Singer/Songwriter category was won by Truth or Consequenses composer Rooster Blackspur who recorded at Wall of Sound in Albuquerque. Taos artist Zephaniah Stringfield won Bluegrass honors and the Las Cruces based band Alameda August won in the Children’s category with their song Hush.

A complete list of winners can be found at http://www.newmexicomusicawards.com/2021-new-mexico-music-award-winners/